Representation on Outside Bodies 2021 / 2022

Appendix C

	ORGANISATION	Nominee(s)
1.	Dartmoor National Park Authority	Cllr P C Smerdon
2.	Devon Audit Partnership Committee	Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Audit Committee
3.	Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee	lead Executive Member for Environment (Substitute: Cllr D Brown)
4.	Devon County Locality Committee	Leader and Deputy Leader of Council
5.	Devon County/South Hams Highways and Traffic Orders Committee	Cllrs H Reeve and P C Smerdon
6.	Devon Districts Forum	Leader of Council
7.	Governance Board (South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust)	Cllr R Rowe
8.	Greater Dartmoor Local Enterprise Action Fund	Cllr P C Smerdon
9.	Heart of the South West Devolution Joint Committee	Leader of the Council (Substitute: Deputy Leader of the Council)
10.	Hope Harbour Commissioners	Cllr M Long
11.	Joint Advisory Committee (JAC) on Housing for Local Needs in the Dartmoor National Park	Cllrs L Austen and L Jones
12.	Local Enterprise Partnership Joint Scrutiny Committee	Cllr B Spencer
13.	Local Government Association:- (i) District Council Network – Leader of Council (ii) General Assembly – Leader of Council (iii) South West Branch – Leader of Council (iv) Rural Commission – Leader of Council (v) LGA Committee, Panel, etc appointments (NB: These appointments are made via an Electoral College process through the LGA. Council has been given delegated authority to the Monitoring Officer, in consultation with the Leaders of the political groups, to agree any such appointments).	
14.	PATROL – Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London	Cllr D Brown

- 15. Police & Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel Cllr N A Hopwood
- 16. South Devon Coastal Local Action Group Cllr B Taylor
- 17. South Devon and Dartmoor Community Safety Cllr T R Holway Partnership
- 18. South West Councils Leader and Deputy Leader of Council
- 19. SPARSE Rural and Rural Services Network Cllr H Reeve